Kitsch Deer

I’ve had this style floating round my head for ages. I’m positive I saw stuff like this around when I was a kid, printed on the side of cheap tat, and I remember it being kinda graphic- therefore potentially full of fun shapes to play with……but when I came to do research I couldnt find anything like it – despite a lotta searching through vintage sites and flicking through art books. So bugger it, I made my own ref.

Dont think its quite what I saw back in the day, I’m going to have to dig deeper to find some proper ref for the look I’m after. Failing that, I’ll iterate the heck out of this.

Now I’m gonna go take a kettle to my brain to erase the horrifying depths of twee I’ve seen today. The 80s birthday cards….*shudder*

Leave a Reply

