November shaped update

witchysm

Hey you lot! So you’re probably wondering what the heck is going on,  I’ve had free time for a month now and have barely surfaced anything here. Worry not, for I’ve not sat around watching TV for a month, I’ve been super busy doing a number of juicy things. Things including but not limited to art tests, catching up on Game of Thrones ( I was sooo far behind! ), overhauling my entire portfolio, attending numerous interviews,  thinking deeply about my career goals, exploring the creation of a basic design doc and going through an entire stack of mini post-its.

Post its, design docs? Ah yes, it must be personal project season again. I’m not going to go into much detail yet on the themes, but as far as ‘games that don’t exist because only I would play em’ are concerned I kinda dig it as a concept. I’ve been spending a lot of time lately breaking it down into manageable chunks then attempting to fit those chunks into my week. It’s a pretty interesting exercise, and is a good way of noticing where I can streamline my process a bit. Of course, it’s a little more restrictive way to approach personal art from my usually more freeform and explorative direction, which is where I usually trip myself up ( When I’m designing things I approach em in a whole different way to when I’m art-designing things, and sometimes getting the two mindsets to work together is like killing a kitten only to rearrange it into a lazer-tiger, both cool, but who wants to kill a kitten? :( ) – but if I can get to a point where it feels natural to bounce off my own tasks things should be cool :). Heck, it’s probably too early at this point to be really tasking myself with things, but learning that is all part of the process.

That’s not all I have going on at the moment, but in the meantime, feel free to enjoy these random doodles.
wolfysmdragonsmwitchy2sm

Leave a Reply

