Sketchbook-Jan

sb squid

Sketch Dump for January.

A problem I’ve been having recently is that when it comes to my down time, instead of drawing things from my imagination, I just go straight into studying. There’s nothing wrong with studying – its very important – but it can feel like a chore, it can suck the fun out of drawing for fun and I find if I only study I start to feel a little flat, and if I feel a little flat I draw less, and that’s the opposite of what I want to be doing.

So, my plan going forwards is to try and reconnect with myself a little more, see what I’m drawn to when I’m sucked into the moment.

Doodling is just as important as study, basically.

It’s playing in my comfort zone for now, but thats often a good place to head back to when you’re feeling a little lost.

 

sketchbookJF2016-01sketchbookJF2016-02sketchbookJF2016-03sketchbookJF2016-04sketchbookJF2016-05sketchbookJF2016-06

Leave a Reply

