DinoProject 09 – Style tests

plants styletest

Took a small scene to use as a base for style exploration. I have a rough idea of what I want, but I want to get away from being too derivative with it and develop my own approach.  Also don’t want to come at it with my default style, so these are also studies from other artist’s works. The last one is one of my default approaches, not too dissimilar to the rock concepts I did for TWB:Shogun  .

Still got some work to do here, I won’t add the plants back in until I’m happy with the base – a couple of these I’ll push forwards, but I want to explore more as it feels like i’ve barely scratched the surface.

rooxrox2arox4rox3arox5

Leave a Reply

